Special Meeting

The Board of Education of the Dublin Independent School District met in a special session on Tuesday, May 11, 2021 at 7:01 a.m. with President Jeff Weaver presiding at a duly posted and properly called meeting. Other Board members present were Kent Crouch, Pat Leatherwood, Bill Rodriguez Raymond Salinas, and Anjelica Salyer. Charlie Bradberry was absent. Assistant Superintendent Mrs. Melissa Summers and one (1) guest was present.

- 1. Call to Order
- 2. Roll Call
- 3. Invocation
- 4. Pledge of Allegiance
- 5. The results of the annual trustee election were as follows:

Annual Trustee Election – May 1, 2021

Full three year term

Charlie Bradberry – 111 Raymond Salinas – 109 James Moore – 93 Jeff Weaver – 73

Charlie Bradberry, Raymond Salinas, and James Moore are declared winners of the election to serve as members of the Dublin ISD school board until 2024. A breakdown of votes cast is attached and shall become an official part of these minutes.

Motion was made by Anjelica Salyer and seconded by Kent Crouch that the Board approve the canvassing of the votes from the May 1, 2021 DISD School Board Trustee Election, as presented. #21-0511-5A, #21-0511-5B, #21-0511-5C

Charlie Bradberry	<u>ABSENT</u>	Raymond Salinas	<u>YES</u>
Kent Crouch	<u>YES</u>	Anjelica Salyer	YES
Pat Leatherwood	YES	Jeff Weaver	YES
Bill Rodriguez	<u>YES</u>		
MOTION PASSED	<u>6</u> TO <u>0</u>		

6. Motion was made by Kent Crouch and seconded by Pat Leatherwood to adjourn at 7:05 am.

Charlie Bradberry Kent Crouch	<u>ABSENT</u> YES	Raymond Salinas Anjelica Salyer	<u>YES</u> YES
Pat Leatherwood Bill Rodriguez	YES YES	Jeff Weaver	YES
MOTION PASSED	<u>6</u> TO <u>0</u>		

President Secretary

Vice President

Date